The Tim Ferriss Show

Since Apr 2014

553 Episodes

Tim Ferriss is a self-experimenter and bestselling author, best known for The 4-Hour Workweek, which has been translated into 40+ languages. Newsweek calls him "the world's best human guinea pig," and The New York Times calls him "a cross between Jack Welch and a Buddhist monk." In this show, he deconstructs world-class performers from eclectic areas (investing, chess, pro sports, etc.), digging deep to find the tools, tactics, and tricks that listeners can use.

Best Episodes of The Tim Ferriss Show:


#549: The Random Show — Biohacking, Tim’s COVID Experience, Holiday Gift Ideas, Favorite New Apps, B...

The Random Show — Biohacking, Tim’s COVID Experience, Holiday Gift Ideas, Favorite New Apps, Bad Science, Quarantine Delights, and a Small Dose of NFTs and DAOs | Brought to you by [Tonal] (http://tonal.com/) smart home gym, [LinkedIn Jobs] (http://linkedin.com/tim) recruitment platform with 770M users,and [Helix Sleep] (http://helixsleep.com/tim) premium mattresses.More on all three below. Technologist, serial entrepreneur, world-class investor, self-experimenter, and all-around wild and crazy guyKevin Rose( [@KevinRose] (https://www.instagram.com/kevinrose/) ) rejoins me for another episode ofThe Random Show. In this one we discuss the recent KevKev and TimTim reunion in Marfa, good television for anyone passing time in quarantine, Kevin’s latest biohacking adventures, utility NFTs (including Kevin’s upcoming [PROOF] (https://www.proof.xyz/) drop), [donating cryptocurrency for psychedelic research] (https://app.endaoment.org/saisei) , ketamine therapy, my COVID experience, [holiday gifts] (http://tim.blog/giftguide) , financing and budgeting apps, and much more. Please enjoy! This episode is brought to you by [Tonal] (http://tonal.com/) !Tonal is the world’s most intelligent home gym and personal trainer. It is precision engineered and designed to be the most advanced strength studio on the market today. [Tonal] (http://tonal.com/) uses breakthrough technology—like adaptive digital weights and AI learning—together with the best experts in resistance training so you get stronger, faster. Every program is personalized to your body using AI, and smart features check your form in real time, just like a personal trainer. Try [Tonal] (http://tonal.com/) , the world’s smartest home gym, for 30 days in your home, and if you don’t love it, you can return it for a full refund. Visit [Tonal.com] (http://tonal.com/) for $100 off their smart accessories when you use promo code TIM100 at checkout. * This episode is also brought to you by [LinkedIn Jobs] (https://linkedin.com/Tim) .Whether you are looking to hire now for a critical role or thinking about needs that you may have in the future, [LinkedIn Jobs] (https://linkedin.com/Tim) can help. LinkedIn screens candidates for the hard and soft skills you’re looking for and puts your job in front of candidates looking for job opportunities that match what you have to offer. Using LinkedIn’s active community of more than 770 million professionals worldwide, [LinkedIn Jobs] (https://linkedin.com/Tim) can help you find and hire the right person faster.When your business is ready to make that next hire, find the right person with LinkedIn Jobs. And now, you can post a job for free. [Just visit LinkedIn.com/Tim] (https://linkedin.com/Tim) . * This episode is also brought to you by [Helix Sleep] (http://helixsleep.com/tim) !Helix was selected as the #1 overall mattress of 2020 byGQmagazine, Wired,Apartment Therapy, and many others. With [Helix] (http://helixsleep.com/tim) , there’s a specific mattress to meet each and every body’s unique comfort needs. Just take their quiz— [only two minutes to complete] (http://helixsleep.com/tim) —that matches your body type and sleep preferences to the perfect mattress for you. They have a 10-year warranty, and you get to try it out for a hundred nights, risk free. They’ll even pick it up from you if you don’t love it.And now, to my dear listeners, Helix is offering up to 200 dollars off all mattress orders plus two free pillows at [HelixSleep.com/Tim] (http://helixsleep.com/tim) . * For show notes and past guests, please visit [tim.blog/podcast] (https://tim.blog/podcast/?utm_source=podcast&utm_medium=podcast&utm_campaign=podcast-description) . Sign up for Tim’s email newsletter (“5-Bullet Friday”) at [tim.blog/friday] (https://go.tim.blog/5-bullet-friday-1/) . For transcripts of episodes, go to [tim.blog/transcripts] (http://tim.blog/transcripts) . Discover Tim’s books: [tim.blog/books] (http://tim.blog/books) . Follow Tim: Twitter: [twitter.com/tferriss] (https://twitter.com/tferriss) Instagram: [instagram.com/timferriss] (https://instagram.com/timferriss/) Facebook: [facebook.com/timferriss] (https://www.facebook.com/TimFerriss/) YouTube: [youtube.com/timferriss] (https://www.youtube.com/timferriss) Past guests on [The Tim Ferriss Show] (http://tim.blog/podcast) include [Jerry Seinfeld] (https://tim.blog/2020/12/08/jerry-seinfeld/) , [Hugh Jackman] (https://tim.blog/2020/06/26/hugh-jackman/) , [Dr. Jane Goodall] (https://tim.blog/2020/04/16/jane-goodall/) , [LeBron James] (https://tim.blog/2018/11/27/lebron-james-mike-mancias/) , [Kevin Hart] (https://tim.blog/2020/05/20/kevin-hart/) , [Doris Kearns Goodwin] (https://tim.blog/2018/09/07/doris-kearns-goodwin-leadership/) , [Jamie Foxx] (https://tim.blog/2015/12/06/jamie-foxx/) , [Matthew McConaughey] (https://tim.blog/2020/10/19/matthew-mcconaughey/) , [Esther Perel] (https://tim.blog/2017/05/21/esther-perel/) , [Elizabeth Gilbert] (https://tim.blog/2020/05/08/elizabeth-gilbert/) , [Terry Crews] (https://tim.blog/2017/12/20/terry-crews-how-to-have-do-and-be-all-you-want/) , [Sia] (https://tim.blog/2020/08/12/sia/) , [Yuval Noah Harari] (https://tim.blog/2020/10/27/yuval-noah-harari/) , [Malcolm Gladwell] (https://tim.blog/2016/06/21/malcolm-gladwell/) , [Madeleine Albright] (https://tim.blog/2020/05/27/secretary-madeleine-albright/) , [Cheryl Strayed] (https://tim.blog/2017/03/30/cheryl-strayed/) , [Jim Collins] (https://tim.blog/2019/02/18/jim-collins/) , [Mary Karr,] (https://tim.blog/2020/11/11/mary-karr/) [Maria Popova] (https://tim.blog/2014/10/21/brain-pickings/) , [Sam Harris] (https://tim.blog/2020/05/15/sam-harris-2/) , [Michael Phelps] (https://tim.blog/2021/01/21/michael-phelps-grant-hackett/) , [Bob Iger] (https://tim.blog/2020/01/16/bob-iger/) , [Edward Norton] (https://tim.blog/2019/10/31/edward-norton-motherless-brooklyn/) , [Arnold Schwarzenegger] (https://tim.blog/2015/02/02/arnold-schwarzenegger/) , [Neil Strauss] (https://tim.blog/2014/06/24/neil-strauss/) , [Ken Burns] (https://tim.blog/2019/09/12/ken-burns/) , [Maria Sharapova] (https://tim.blog/2017/08/26/maria-sharapova/) , [Marc Andreessen] (https://tim.blog/2016/05/29/marc-andreessen/) , [Neil Gaiman] (https://tim.blog/2019/03/28/neil-gaiman/) , [Neil de Grasse Tyson] (https://tim.blog/2019/10/03/neil-degrasse-tyson/) , [Jocko Willink] (https://tim.blog/2016/09/21/jocko-willink-on-discipline-leadership-and-overcoming-doubt/) , [Daniel Ek] (https://tim.blog/2020/12/03/daniel-ek/) , [Kelly Slater] (https://tim.blog/2020/09/08/kelly-slater/) , [Dr. Peter Attia] (https://tim.blog/2019/11/27/peter-attia-fasting-metformin-longevity/) , [Seth Godin] (https://tim.blog/2016/02/10/seth-godin/) , [Howard Marks] (https://tim.blog/2018/09/25/howard-marks/) , [Dr. Brené Brown] (https://tim.blog/2020/02/06/brene-brown-striving-self-acceptance-saving-marriages/) , [Eric Schmidt] (https://tim.blog/2019/04/09/eric-schmidt/) , [Michael Lewis] (https://tim.blog/2020/05/01/michael-lewis/) , [Joe Gebbia] (https://tim.blog/2018/03/08/joe-gebbia-co-founder-of-airbnb/) , [Michael Pollan] (https://tim.blog/2018/05/06/michael-pollan-how-to-change-your-mind/) , [Dr. Jordan Peterson] (https://tim.blog/2021/03/01/jordan-peterson/) , [Vince Vaughn] (https://tim.blog/2017/05/31/vince-vaughn/) , [Brian Koppelman] (https://tim.blog/2020/04/23/brian-koppelman/) , [Ramit Sethi] (https://tim.blog/2019/05/07/ramit-sethi/) , [Dax Shepard] (https://tim.blog/2020/11/18/dax-shepard/) , [Tony Robbins] (https://tim.blog/2014/10/15/money-master-the-game/) , [Jim Dethmer] (https://tim.blog/2020/05/18/jim-dethmer/) , [Dan Harris] (https://tim.blog/2020/11/19/dan-harris/) , [Ray Dalio] (https://tim.blog/2017/09/13/ray-dalio/) , [Naval Ravikant] (https://tim.blog/2015/08/18/the-evolutionary-angel-naval-ravikant/) , [Vitalik Buterin] (https://tim.blog/2021/03/08/vitalik-buterin-naval-ravikant/) , [Elizabeth Lesser] (https://tim.blog/2021/03/16/elizabeth-lesser/) , [Amanda Palmer] (https://tim.blog/2019/04/18/amanda-palmer-2/) , [Katie Haun] (https://tim.blog/2021/02/18/katie-haun/) , [Sir Richard Branson] (https://tim.blog/2017/10/09/richard-branson/) , [Chuck Palahniuk] (https://tim.blog/2020/09/02/chuck-palahniuk/) , [Arianna Huffington] (https://tim.blog/2017/10/18/arianna-huffington/) , [Reid Hoffman] (https://tim.blog/2015/08/31/the-oracle-of-silicon-valley-reid-hoffman-plus-michael-mccullough/) , [Bill Burr] (https://tim.blog/2017/09/17/bill-burr/) , [Whitney Cummings] (https://tim.blog/2015/06/26/whitney-cummings/) , [Rick Rubin] (https://tim.blog/2015/05/15/rick-rubin/) , [Dr. Vivek Murthy] (https://tim.blog/2020/03/26/vivek-murthy/) , [Darren Aronofsky] (https://tim.blog/2017/09/09/darren-aronofsky/) , and many more. MEDICAL DISCLAIMER: I’m not a doctor, nor do I play one on the Internet. Speak with a medical professional before doing anything medical-related. FINANCIAL DISCLAIMER:I am not an investment adviser. Nor is Kevin Rose. All opinions are mine alone. Or his. There are risks involved in placing any investment in securities or in Bitcoin or in cryptocurrencies or in anything. None of the information presented herein is intended to form the basis of any offer or recommendation or have any regard to the investment objectives, financial situation, or needs of any specific person, and that includes you, my dear listener or reader. Everything you’re going to hear is for informational entertainment purposes only. See Privacy Policy at [https://art19.com/privacy] (https://art19.com/privacy) and California Privacy Notice at [https://art19.com/privacy#do-not-sell-my-info] (https://art19.com/privacy#do-not-sell-my-info) . ... Read more

24 Nov 2021

2 HR 08 MINS

2h 08m

24 Nov 2021

The Joe Rogan Experience

Since Apr 2018

1 Episodes

Conduit to the Gaian Mind

Best Episodes of The Joe Rogan Experience:


#1109 - Matthew Walker

Matthew Walker is Professor of Neuroscience and Psychology at the University of California, Berkeley, and Founder and Director of the Center for Human Sleep Science. Check out his book "" on Amazon. ... Read more

25 Apr 2018

2 HR 02 MINS

2h 02m

25 Apr 2018

Armchair Expert Umbrella with Dax Shepard

Since Feb 2020

26 Episodes

Armchair Expert Umbrella is a media/podcast network comprised of all shows produced by Armchair Expert.

Best Episodes of Armchair Expert Umbrella with Dax Shepard:


We are supported by... the Future is Female

We Are Supported By, hosted by Kristen Bell and Monica Padman is a 10 episode limited series podcast. Each episode deep dives with a woman who has put a crack in the glass ceiling. Bonus Episode: The Future is Female ... Read more

08 Sep 2021

1 HR 00 MINS

1h 00m

08 Sep 2021

How I Built This with Guy Raz

Since Sept 2016

384 Episodes

Guy Raz dives into the stories behind some of the world's best known companies. How I Built This weaves a narrative journey about innovators, entrepreneurs and idealists—and the movements they built. Order the How I Built This book at https://www.guyraz.com/

Best Episodes of How I Built This with Guy Raz:


Live Episode! Tofurky: Seth Tibbott (2019)

Seth Tibbott may be the only founder in the world who grew his business while living in a barn, a teepee, and a treehouse. His off-the-grid lifestyle helped him save money as he started to sell tempeh, a protein made of fermented soybeans. Throughout the 1980s he barely scraped by, but things took a turn in 1995, when he discovered a stuffed tofu roast made in Portland, Oregon. Knowing vegetarians had few options at Thanksgiving, Seth named the roast Tofurky and started selling it at co-ops in the Pacific Northwest. Nearly 25 years later, Tofurky sells plant-based protein around the world, and has estimated sales of $40 million a year. This show was recorded live at Revolution Hall in Portland, Oregon. ... Read more

29 Nov 2021

50 MINS

50m

29 Nov 2021

The TED Interview

Since Sept 2018

69 Episodes

Head of TED Chris Anderson speaks with some of the world’s most interesting people to dig into the provocative and powerful ideas of our time.

Best Episodes of The TED Interview:


The limitless potential of human knowledge | David Deutsch

In an ever expanding world, it can be easy to think of our lives as insignificant. But according to David Deutsch, we all possess one skill that gives each of us infinite reach: our ability to attain knowledge. In the final episode of this season dedicated to making a case for optimism, Chris revisits his interview with the father of quantum computing to explore how knowledge first developed, how it sets us apart and how we can use it to shape a more hopeful future. ... Read more

26 Jun 2021

1 HR 03 MINS

1h 03m

26 Jun 2021

WTF with Marc Maron Podcast

Since Jun 2015

60 Episodes

Marc Maron welcomes comedians, actors, directors, writers, authors, musicians and folks from all walks of life to his home for amazingly revealing conversations. Marc's probing, comprehensive interview style allows guests to express themselves in ways listeners have never heard.

Best Episodes of WTF with Marc Maron Podcast:


Episode 1283 - Bill Pullman

Bill Pullman’s upbringing in rural Western New York prepared him for a multifaceted life, since he always had to keep his options open. So aside from being an actor, Bill’s also been a theater teacher, a rancher, a fruit grower, even a traveling Shakespeare performer in Montana. Bill and Marc talk about how he incorporated dream analysis into his performances in both David Lynch’s Lost Highway and his current show The Sinner, why Spaceballs was actually a great crash course in movie acting, and what’s the root cause of the timeless Pullman-Paxton confusion. See omnystudio.com/listener for privacy information. ... Read more

29 Nov 2021

1 HR 23 MINS

1h 23m

29 Nov 2021

Without Fail

0

Candid conversations with entrepreneurs, artists, athletes, visionaries of all kinds—about their successes, and their failures, and what they learned from both. Hosted by Alex Blumberg, from Gimlet Media.

Best Episodes of Without Fail:


Introducing Michelle Obama and Her Mentees

What's it like to have Michelle Obama as your mentor? In this preview of The Michelle Obama Podcast, she sits down with some of her mentees to talk about the fear of failure, working in the White House and what it's like to be a Black woman in the workplace. Listen to the rest at spotify.com/themichelleobamapodcast. Learn more about your ad choices. Visit podcastchoices.com/adchoices ... Read more

15 Sep 2020

13 MINS

13m

15 Sep 2020

The Knowledge Project with Shane Parrish

Since Apr 2015

125 Episodes

The Knowledge Project Podcast unlocks your potential. We interview world-class doers and thinkers so you can better analyze problems, seize opportunities, and master decision-making. Every episode is packed with wisdom you can use at work and home. Learn more at https://fs.blog/podcast

Best Episodes of The Knowledge Project with Shane Parrish:


#125 Paul Rabil: Confidence and Competition

What’s life like for the Michael Jordan of lacrosse? Paul Rabil goes in-depth on the roots of a competitive nature and work ethic that made him the best lacrosse player ever, and how he’s using those skills in the business world. On this episode Rabil discusses the mindset, competitiveness and drive that made him the best, and how they helped him stay the best throughout his career. He also discusses where competitiveness and confidence come from, the business side of sports, the mental tools to recover after making a mistake, how to handle stress, the time Bill Belichick recruited him to play in the NFL, and so much more. Rabil spent 14 years as a professional lacrosse player in the United States and in 2019 co-founded the Premier Lacrosse League, where he played for the final three seasons of his career before retiring in 2021. He was a 10-time All-Star in Major League Lacrosse, where he also won two league titles. He also won two World Lacrosse Championship gold medals. Go Premium: Members get early access, ad-free episodes, hand-edited transcripts, searchable transcripts, member-only episodes, and more. <a href= "https://fs.blog/membership/" target="_blank" rel="noopener" data-saferedirecturl= "https://www.google.com/url?q=https://fs.blog/membership/&source=gmail&ust=1634848936382000&usg=AFQjCNEoLS_6ufHmYxCkW35jok62gwNRrw"> https://fs.blog/membership/</a>  ... Read more

30 Nov 2021

55 MINS

55m

30 Nov 2021